Weekly Blog Series: There’s an App for that (part 1)

It’s hard for me to imagine how I got by before my smart phone came into my life.  It gives me directions when I’m lost, it keeps my day on track by reminding where I need to be and what I need it be doing.  It even (and probably most importantly) can find me the nearest Starbucks when I need a skinny caramel macchiato fix.  Who could forget this Apple ad campaign?  “What’s great about the iPhone, is that if you want to check snow conditions on the mountain….there’s an app for that.”

But, what I love best about my smart phone is that I’m never out of reach…from my family….from my business.  I never miss an important event or business opportunity, because I am always connected.

My smart phone made me look at my business phone on my desk and think “what have YOU done for me lately?  You are big and bulky.  You know I like to organize things in piles and you are taking up a big chunk of real estate on the corner of my desk.  If I’m going to be completely honest, the only thing you make me feel connected to IS my desk.”

The only thing my desk phone can handle is making outbound, and accepting inbound calls, right.  Or is it?

What if your phone system could recognize who was calling and instantly displayed caller details and account information found in your CRM of choice?

Imagine your child is sick, you need to work from home and you don’t want your clients to have your personal phone number?  What if you could make calls from your android or iPhone using your work number?

What if your phone could analyze your client’s purchase history to help you up-sell the right products and services whenever a client calls you to place an order?

If you are working with a Telovations powered desk phone, there are apps for all that.

Please join us over the next few weeks as we showcase each product and provide real world scenarios and applications.

Leave a Reply

